Academic Review Board

Project Firefly is proud to have associated with it a distinguished group of university professors, organized into an Academic Experts Review Board. The board members are publicly committed to the goals of Project Firefly to promote engagement of university students in thought leadership; to create opportunities for the next generation of thought leaders irrespective of their financial and other circumstances and to foster dialogue on matters of significant concern across stakeholders.

In addition, member of the Academic Expert Review Board:

  1. Provide valuable advice on possible themes for essay competitions and on attaining the goals of this initiative.
  2. Evaluate analyses submitted to Project Firefly.
  3. Encourage the participation of university students and recent graduates.

Academic experts are committed to the highest professional standards. For example, each submission to Project Firefly will be reviewed "double blind". This means the contributor won't know the identity of their academic reviewer and the vice versa. Merit --not student background-- alone determine publication decisions on Project Firefly

Our Academic Experts

  • Vinod_Aggarwal_Haas
    Prof. Vinod (Vinnie) Aggarwal
    UC Berkeley Haas School and Political Science
  • Prof. Dukgeun Ahn
    Prof. Dukgeun Ahn
    GSIS/Law School at Seoul National University
  • Prof. Richard Baldwin
    Prof. Richard Baldwin
    Graduate Institute, Geneva
  • Prof. Thomas Bieger
    Prof. Thomas Bieger
    Rektor (President), University of St.Gallen
  • Prof. James W. Davis
    Prof. James W. Davis
    University of St.Gallen
  • Prof. Barry Eichengreen
    Prof. Barry Eichengreen
    UC Berkeley Economics and Political Science
  • Prof. Simon Evenett
    Prof. Simon Evenett
    University of St. Gallen
  • Prof. Jeffry Frieden
    Prof. Jeffry Frieden
    Harvard University
  • Prof. Pascal Gantenbein
    Prof. Pascal Gantenbein
    University of Basel
  • Geoffrey Garrett -- The Wharton School
    Prof. Geoffrey Garrett
    The Wharton School at the University of Pennsylvania
  • Prof. Douglas Irwin
    Prof. Douglas Irwin
    Dartmouth College
  • Prof. Li Jin
    Prof. Li Jin
    Oxford University
  • Prof. Anne Krueger
    Prof. Anne Krueger
    Johns Hopkins University
  • Prof. Eric S. Maskin
    Prof. Eric S. Maskin
    Harvard University
  • Prof. Amitabh Mattoo
    Prof. Amitabh Mattoo
    Jawaharlal Nehru University New Delhi
  • Prof. Deepak Nayyar
    Prof. Deepak Nayyar
    Jawaharlal Nehru University New Delhi
  • Prof. Urs Peyer
    Prof. Urs Peyer
  • Prof. Richard Portes
    Prof. Richard Portes
    London Business School
  • Prof. Raghavendra Rau
    Prof. Raghavendra Rau
    Cambridge University
  • Prof. Corey Robin
    Prof. Corey Robin
    Brooklyn College and CUNY Graduate Center
  • Prof. Yu Yongding
    Prof. Yu Yongding
    President, China Society of World Economics